Office of Diversity Education

Diversity Enrichment Committee

The Diversity Enrichment Committee (DEC) promotes a diverse student, staff, and faculty body and an inclusive environment that is equally welcoming to all.

The committee is composed of faculty, staff, and students. All of the major branches of the university (Provost’s Office, Student Life, Enrollment Management, etc) are represented on the DEC.

Subcommittees of the DEC include:  Communication, Institutional Culture, Curricular Enhancement, Faculty and Staff Recruitment and Retention, Institutional Partnerships and the Social Justice Programming Committee.

Diversity Enrichment Funding Form

The Diversity Enrichment Committee encourages campus organizations, departments and student affairs offices to provide opportunities and programs which further diversity on campus. Limited funding is available for such efforts. The committee determines an annual amount available for funding requests from campus groups at the beginning of each academic year. Funding requests received are considered on a rolling basis.

Download the Funding Form here, then return to Terri Johnson at

Diversity Enrichment Committee Members (2014 - 2015)


  • Terri Johnson, Assistant Dean for Student Multicultural Affairs, Ex officio, (Co-Chair)
  • Kathleen Juhl, Faculty Representative ( Co-Chair)
  • Reggie Byron, Faculty Representative
  • Lysane Fauvel, Faculty Representative
  • Omar Rivera, Faculty Representative
  • Dana Luna, Staff Representative
  • Judy Sonnenberg, Staff Representative
  • De Andre Woods-Walker, Student Representative (Student Multicultural Affairs)
  • Patrick Garza, Student Representative (Coalition for Diversity and Social Justice)
  • Mustafa Tajkhanji- Student Representative, (Student Congress)
  • Jim Hunt, Provost, Ex officio




For more information regarding the Diversity Enrichment Committee please contact:

Terri Johnson (

Comment box

Anonymous comments can be posted from this field and are submitted directly to the Diversity Enrichment Committee.