Engaging Minds, Transforming Lives

Giving to SU

Science Center Advisory Council

Dr. Timothy B. Boone ‘77
Senior Member, The Methodist Hospital Research Institute
Chairman, Department of Urology, The Methodist Hospital
Professor of Urology, Weill Cornell Medical College of Cornell University
Clinical Professor of Urology, Scott Department of Urology
Baylor College of Medicine
Dr. Daniel R. Stultz ‘72, FACP, FACHE
President and CEO
Texas Hospital Association
Honorary Members
Dr. William Foege
Senior Fellow for Global Health Programs
Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation

Dr. Robert A. Horick
Associate Professor Emeritus of
Mathematics and Computer Science
Southwestern University

Dr. Edwin M. Lansford, Jr.
Professor Emeritus of Biochemistry
Southwestern University
Dr. Carla D. Lowry
Professor Emeritus of Kinesiology
Southwestern University

Dr. James M. Musser
Center for Molecular and Translational
Human Infectious Diseases Research
The Methodist Hospital Research Institute
Dr. Robert C. Roeder
Professor Emeritus of Physics
Southwestern University

Dr. Robert L. Soulen
Professor Emeritus of Chemistry
Southwestern University

Dr. Vicente Villa
Professor Emeritus of Biology
Southwestern University
Active Members

Dr. James M. Adams, Jr. ‘66
Professor of Pediatrics
Baylor College of Medicine

Dr. Douglas M. Benold ‘44
Retired Family Practice Physician

Dr. Christopher D. Chaput ‘93
Orthopaedic Surgery (Spine)
Scott & White Healthcare

Dr. David B. Clifford ‘71
Professor of Clinical Neuropharmacology in Neurology and Professor of Medicine
Washington University

Dr. Jennifer D. Cunningham ‘89
Pediatric Dentist
Pediatric Dental Specialists

Dr. R. Stephen Curtis
Orthopedic Surgeon
The Carrell Clinic

Dr. Michael G. Douglas ‘67
Executive Director
Center for Biotechnology and Bioventures Development, Professor, Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
College of Medicine, University of Arkansas Medical Sciences

Ms. Laurie L. Fitzgerald ‘97
Attorney, Principal
McKool Smith, PC

Mr. Leland T. Fondren
Owner, Enable Services
Board of Governors, Fondren Foundation

Dr. Carole Gordon
Urology Health Team of Ocala

Dr. Thomas C. Herzig ‘84
Commander, Medical Service Corps, United States Navy


Dr. Robert W. Karr ‘71

Dr. Daniel G. Larriviere ‘88
Vice Chairman
Department of Neurology
Ochsner Clinic Foundation

Dr. Michael L. Middleton ‘85
Director, Division of Nuclear Radiology
Scott & White Healthcare

Dr. Charles R. Millikan
Vice-President for Spiritual Care and Values Integration
The Methodist Hospital System of Houston

Dr. Presley M. Mock ‘82
Texas Medical and Surgical Associates

Dr. Ray D. Page ‘84
President, Director of Research
The Center for Cancer and Blood Disorders

Dr. Alyssa Perz-Edwards ‘93
Assistant Dean
Duke University

Mr. Russell Peterman
Executive Director
Texas Life-Sciences Collaboration Center

Dr. Charles Schwertner
Orthopedic Surgeon
Georgetown Orthopedics, LLC
Texas State Representative

Mrs. Gwen Sherman ‘80
Director of Financial
Process Improvement
Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation

Dr. Edward R. Sherwood ‘81
Vice Chair for Research
Department of Anesthesiology
Vanderbilt University

Dr. Bob L. Shull
Obstetric, Gynecology Surgeon
Scott & White Healthcare

Dr. Jane O. Stafford ‘74
Obstetrics and Gynecology
OB-GYN Association of Corpus Christi

Dr. Lawrence R. Stanberry ‘70
Professor and Chairman, Pediatrics
Columbia University

Dr. Dan Patrick Stephens ‘96
Field Clinical Engineer
St. Jude Medical

Dr. Robert C. Stern
Georgetown Health Care System

Ms. Josephine Thinwa ‘06
MD, PhD Student
University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio

Dr. David Vander Straten ‘89
Associate Medical Director
City of Austin

Dr. H. David Watts ‘62

Dr. Marisa Zapata ‘94
Physician Associates